Understanding Medicaid Redetermination Requirements

In March 2020, due to COVID-19, states were able to pause redeterminations of Medicaid eligibility. In December 2022, Congress passed the Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2023 (CAA) stating that each state will begin resuming routine eligibility determinations in 2023.

What does this mean if you use your state’s Medicaid program? This is simply a “return to normal” operations for your state. Participants will not be automatically re-enrolled in Medicaid programs and are required to keep their contact information and other important personal details up-to-date with the state as the state requests it.

We’ve gotten questions from many of our clients, and therefore compiled some informational links for the states in which we operate. If you are unclear on where your state stands in this process, please click the link for your state below for more

Alaska Medicaid
Arizona Medicaid
Colorado Medicaid
Indiana Medicaid
Michigan Medicaid
Minnesota Medicaid
Montana Medicaid
North Dakota Medicaid
Ohio Medicaid
Texas Medicaid
Wisconsin Medicaid